Vegan Crock Pot Chili

This has to be one of the easiest recipes on this planet. Sunday I started to come down with a cold and an upper respiratory thing so I really didn’t feel like doing much in the dinner category so that is where my crock pot came into play. I love simple crock pot meals that I can set and go (and in this case nap). It came out fantastic and you can’t even tell that it is meatless. So no more missing out on yummy chili nights during the winter.

IMG_20150211_091749541_HDR

Ingredients:

1 package Gardein Meatless Crumbles

2 cans of Busch’s Black Beans (drained and rinsed well)

2 cans of Rotel Tomatoes with Chili’s

1 can of Sweet Corn, drained

2 small onions

5 cloves of garlic

1 cup of tomato sauce

Spices to taste:

Cumin Coriander

Paprika

Chili Powder

Cinnamon

Instructions:

Dice the onion and garlic. To make it easier on yourself throw it into a food processor and let it do all the work, that is what I like to do when a recipe calls for more than 1 onion.

Drain the beans and corn and rinse together.

And now hear comes the hard part:

Throw everything into your crock pot and turn it on low. When you come home the house will be smelling so good and dinner will be ready.

I paired the chili with some homemade Jalapeno Corn Bread Muffins. That recipe can be found in the side dishes category under the recipe tab.

I hope you enjoy this as much as my husband and I did.

IMG_20150211_171507990_HDR IMG_20150211_171533843_HDR

Leave a comment